• 4.7/5 - Google

from 591 reviews

We are NOT a Lawn Maintenance Company. $3500 Landscape Job Min.

What Others Say

  • from 179 reviews

Our standard warranty is 90 days. If you wish to extend it to 1 year at no charge, within 3 days of completion, send positive comments about your experience.

  • John L

5 days ago

The entire experience was first class. The work crew was meticulous and made sure you loved what you got before they were paid a dime. They were thorough and very fun to interact with as they were working. These guys worked hard and efficiently. Great job and very happy customer !

  • Christopher Kauffman

6 days ago

From start to finish, Steve was excellent to work with in a complete overhaul of our home's landscaping. We were specific in our desired layout and foliage, and Steve incorporated our goals into his proposed design, producing an excellent end result (including my wife's dream fruit tree mini-grove). Steve runs a tight ship, keeps his word, maintains his proposed timeline, and pays attention to detail. The primary crew of Dan, Renaldo, Tommy, and Felipe were excellent, attentive, and industrious (despite the oppressive heat), while Nick and his crew did a great job installing (and explaining) an entirely new irrigation and lighting system. As anyone who lives in Florida knows, it's unusual to have such a positive experience when doing major renovations...we would not hesitate to work with Steve and his team again in the future.

  • Bruce Ponzio

1 week ago

We had the front of our house and side circle refurbished by getting rid of palm trees and old landscaping and replaced with new brick walls. We are very happy with the results. The entire experience from the design to the work crew resulted in a very positive experience.

  • Pamela Williams

1 week ago

Steve and his crew at Mansfield Landscaping, LLC did an excellent job of tearing out all the landscaping at the front of my house and installing all new plants, shrubs, and palms. All the crew worked non stop in the extreme heat under the supervision of Armando who did an outstanding job of helping me pick out new plants etc and then suggesting placement of them to show to their maximum advantage. They also added beautiful stack wall and new rocks and finished up the job by leaving everything immaculate. I highly recommend this company and wouldn't hesitate to use the again.

  • ML McEwen

1 week ago

We hired Mansfield Landscaping to completely redo our yard; replace the sod, new brick walls, new plants, add several palms, and lighting. We are extremely happy with the results. He gave us excellent suggestions on how to redesign the current landscaping to really improve the whole look of the yard. We were able to go to his expansive nursery and pick out the plants that we wanted. While we were there both Steve and Ann took their time explaining each of the plants and the pros and cons of choosing them. Steve is very hands on; physically shows up to monitor the progress of the crews and maintains excellent phone contact to provide updates. We found all the different crews very professional and exceptional at their specialities. We really liked the fact that they clean everything up at the end of each day.

  • Patricia Montgomery

1 month ago

The crew was wonderful to work with. They did an awesome job. They really care about the work they are doing and lived up to all expectations. Would use again. All be ew landscaping and stone work. Beautiful Job

  • Steve Johnston

1 month ago

We hired Mansfield Landscaping to put in a retaining wall along the side of our property in order to rid ourselves of an annoying slope between the neighbor's yard and ours. I talked to Steve on the phone on a Saturday and described our project. He was at our house the next day...yes, on a Sunday, to give us an estimate. After we talked about the project and accepted his bid, we began to talk about scheduling the work. He was booked several weeks out (which we had expected). However, he said he'd work us in a bit earlier because my wife was going to be out of town; and he wanted her to be able to see the job upon completion. He said the job would be completed in 3 days, and he wasn't kidding. We were impressed. His crew worked long, hard days and were a pleasure to have around; we would step out occasionally to see how things were progressing. You could tell that this crew enjoys working together and takes pride in working hard and making the customer happy. They cleaned up the job site including our driveway and even the street in front of our house at the end of each of the work days. Thank you Dan, Felipe, John Wayne, and Tommy! We can't say enough about how much we were impressed with their work ethic, and their desire to satisfy us with a job well done. The up-front sales approach may put some off, but we are very satisfied with the end result. Our wall is gorgeous thanks to the creativity and effort of Dan and his crew.

  • Laurence Stafford

1 month ago

I called Mansfield because our front yard was a mess and we needed our landscaping redone. The crew was very professional they made shore we were completely happy with our results. They installed all new plants rose bushes and even blueberry trees.They also installed large boulders along with new tan river rocks and included several walking paths incorporated in the irrigation system. After all that was said and done was delivered the crew cleaned up after themselves very neatly.We would definitely recommend Mansfield to everyone.

  • rosemary scull

2 months ago

We wanted to have our front yard landscaped. We wanted someone with experience that would guarantee their work. We chose Mansfield and were not disappointed . Their crew was exceptional and cleaned up after themselves. They made sure that we were completely satisfied before they left. Would highly recommend.

  • Dennis Scull

2 months ago

We wanted to have our front yard landscaping done and we wanted someone with experience and would guarantee there work. We chose Mansfield Nursery. Their crew was exceptional, cleaned up after themselves and made sure we were completely satisfied with the job. We would recommend them to our family and friends. Check out their ad in the Daily sun.

  • Nancy West

2 months ago

After living with overgrown 20 year old landscaping for 1 1/2 years, I called Steve Mansfield for a complete change. I had three requests: 1) Give me the best looking landscaping in the neighborhood. 2) Take out the island bed. 3) Move the foundation out from the house about 8 feet. In 5 days his VERY SKILLED CREW had put a beautiful wall all the way around the house, installed 6 beautiful palms, installed all new irrigation for the plants, installed LED lights on the palms and planted many beautiful healthy plants. I got everything I asked for and more. It is PERFECT !!!!!!!

  • Nicole Francik

2 months ago

We had the rock and plants replaced in the front and back yard of our courtyard villa. We also had lighting updated in the back and curbing installed around the flower beds. We added some sod to the front yard. Pros: Steve listened to what we wanted. He worked to make it easier for our dog to walk off the landing from our birdcage. It is refreshing to have someone listen and try to understand what you are envisioning. Dan obviously knows a lot about plants and was very enthusiastic about what we were receiving. He chose various color flowers and explained how to care for everything. The entire team working with the plants seemed to get along well and worked very hard. They were very excited to show us the plants and the slope they made for our dog. The curbing team did a good job. We have seen curbing at other homes that is not finished off well. The man who did our curbing was very careful and made everything look good on the edges. We did not realize that was such a labor intensive job. He did great! Initially everyone worked with me to accommodate my work schedule—arranging the first estimate in the evening and bringing plants over on the weekend for me to view. The plants we received seemed in good condition and were all blooming immediately. We are happy with the lights that were installed, providing better lighting in our back yard. Cons: Rocks were placed over one of the water meter boxes in the flower bed, and we had to locate it and dig it out ourselves. The sod was placed over a sprinkler head in the back yard, and we had to dig that out. When I cut the sod from over the sprinkler, we were left with a deep hole where our small dog walks out on the grass. We did not like some of the sod, so we had to go out and buy our own sod and replace it. The bulk of the work was done the day after heavy rains. So the back yard was a muddy mess for over a week. We had to go out and pull up dried mud off the grass days after the installation. Steve came back for the payment before I came home from work. I was the person who signed the contract, but I had not seen the final product when he came to the house asking for payment. I felt that they cared more about how the front yard looked. If the back yard was not fenced, perhaps they would have done a better job finishing up and cleaning the wall. We have had to clean much of it ourselves. The landing outside our birdcage was left covered in mud. This is where we take the dog out into the yard. Since our dog is very important to us, having the backyard be so muddy made it very inconvenient. Pieces of grass and debris got stuck in her fur for at least a week every time she went in the yard. The back yard is the area where we focus our attention and is the most important to us. The irrigation system was left basically the same, but plants were not necessarily placed where they would get the best water coverage. The planting, irrigation and curbing made original drainage issues into more of a problem in the back yard. Steve had told us when he gave us the quote that we were very particular about what we want in our yard. Others having work done might have been more satisfied. Now that we have finished cleaning up and replacing sod we did not like, we are starting to enjoy the yard more. Overall, Mansfield Landscaping did a good job.

  • KATHERINE DINNOCENZO

2 months ago

In mid-March of 2021, Mansfield Landscaping transformed the front of my yard from an overgrown eyesore to a beautiful, yet simple and relatively carefree landscape. All the overgrown bushes and the (in my opinion) ugly, dark-colored rock were removed from the existing beds. The beds were reduced in size, and bordered with attractive lightly-colored walls. The dark landscape rock was removed and replaced with eye-catching river rock. New plantings, highlighted by two Japanese Blueberry bushes and two fan palms, were added to complete the beds portion of the project. The entire weed-filled front lawn was then removed and replaced with new sod. Every person I dealt with was professional, knowledgeable, and patient in explaining the steps I needed to take to ensure my satisfaction with the completed project. I am so pleased the the work done that I plan on having the back of my property transformed by Mansfield Landscaping in the near future. This company gets my highest recommendation.

  • Lee LeFaivre

3 months ago

They designed and implemented a complete overhaul of our landscaping. Removed 3 trees, added a palm and several smaller features along with walls and rock everywhere. Installation was quick and done very well. Great people to work with.

  • Barb Fleck

3 months ago

I wish I could give them a million stars instead of 5! From our initial consultation to the finish of our installation, we have been very happy. Everyone was on time, very professional and didn't mind answering our endless questions about the future care of our trees and plants. Everyone was knowledgeable and courteous. Our palm trees and other plants are healthy, nicely matured and beautiful. We will definitely use them again and highly recommend them to anyone needing landscaping.

  • B. Thomas J

4 months ago

From the Jennings'. Let's start with Steve. It was so refreshing to deal with the owner and mannerisms of a person who really understands customer service. Steve was patient, good listener, honest, no hidden agendas, extremely knowledgeable, creative thinking that blended with our landscaping vision. Our vision by-the-way only made sense to my wife and I. How Steve could interpret what was were saying is beyond me. His suggestions were perfect and he provided an estimate during this initial visit. We gladly signed up for the work and Steve is so confident in his team that he did not require any money down. A few weeks later, the crew arrived on time to begin the two day installation. These guys had great personalities, very friendly, but also professional. Very hard workers and artistic too. Our bed designs, the brick work, placement of plant and trees etc., like a viewing a Bob Ross painting. Constant communication during the process, with efforts on pleasing my wife and I. The crew kept the job site neat and organized and each day ensured our lot was back in order and clean. If Mansfield Landscaping's website doesn't grab you, Steve and his personality will and it's all topped off with the crew. Great Experience. Thanks much, we appreciate you.

  • Dixie Peterson

4 months ago

We love our beautiful new garden, pathways and patios. What a difference! We received excellent quality and top notch services. Highly recommend.

  • Debra Crowdis

4 months ago

So glad we chose Mansfield for our landscaping job! Steve listened to what we had in mind and made several suggestions before starting. His crew worked fast and efficiently to build a seating area, wall, and flower beds all in the front and a patio in the back yard. We’ve had several compliments.

  • Stewart King

4 months ago

Our experience with Steve Mansfield was nothing but perfect from the beginning to the end of the project. Steve had so many good ideas for the design of our project. He answered all of our questions and worked with us on our ideas. The project started on time, and finished when promised. The crew was professional and kept us informed on every step of the work. The palm tree and other plants provided were very healthy and looked good. We have had so many complements about the work. We very highly recommend Steve Mansfield/Landscaping for any project. I can say that Steve Mansfield is an honest contractor. Do yourself a favor and give him a call!!

  • Lynne Laviolette

5 months ago

They did exactly what we wanted and completed the job in the timeframe they gave us. It looks beautiful! We are so pleased.

  • Alison Davis

5 months ago

In the summer of 2019, Steve and his team came out with numerous suggested plants to help us redo our front lawn. We still get compliments on it from our neighbors. He recently came out and redid a small portion of our backyard to tie into the front. We are pleased to have that done as well and appreciate how they helped make our yards better.

  • Lynne Stuart

5 months ago

Steve and his team built us a retaining wall also with landscaping. They arrived on time and were professional and courteous. They were knowledgeable about our project and came prepared to work. Steve gave us his honest opinion on what will work and not look good for what we were trying to achieve in our back yard. Steve doesn't take any payment until the job is completed to the customers satisfaction. I will highly recommend their services to anyone looking to transform their yard. Walter & Lynne

  • Ronnie Jordan

5 months ago

My wife and I had been looking for a while (years) for someone who could transform our property into a show stopper. We had made a couple of attempts but it never came out as nice as we wanted. Then a gentleman I work with was going on about how nice a job the guy he had hired did. He kept on and on until one day, at his request, I drove by his place to check it out. After seeing his place I didn't hesitate calling Steve Mansfield to set up a meeting. Fortunately, we just gave Steve an idea of what we wanted and a budget and set him free. Boy was that the best thing (besides hiring him) we did. He kept us abreast of what he planned to do which was constantly changing (as the project took over a week) as a new idea would come to him. I can honestly say I liked all his ideas but wow when he got done it was spectacular. I know he has already gotten a job from someone driving by and my son has now hired him to transform his place. Would I hire him again, absolutely. As a matter of fact we are so happy we plan on doing a second phase in the back yard. Not only is Steve and his crew knowledgeable, professional and a pleasure to work with his subs are just the same. Can't say enough good things about Steve and Mansfield Landscaping.

  • Dan Billie

5 months ago

We had Steve Mansfield come out to discuss landscaping and a small patio in the front of our home. He was on-time, we talked of our ideas and asked for his vision, and we came up with a wonderful plan which includes a fire pit. Steve had provided a date stating that the work would be started, and we had stated that we were comfortable with that and flexible. They had contacted us and said if we were ready, they could start earlier than planned - YES! His staff was timely, professional, knowledgeable, and even friendly. They transformed our landscaping and patio in 3 days! We had some privacy shrubs placed around our back lanai which were perfect. Even Steve's sub-contractors were timely and professional. We are so pleased with Mansfield Landscaping and his subs. We highly recommend them for your next project.

  • Carole Gordon

5 months ago

I moved to the Villages in 2011. I was hesitant to move forward with landscaping due to the fact that I was working and not at home. Three houses on my street were done by Mansfield with excellent results. The day I called Mansfield Steve came and listened and suggested my landscaping. I set a start date. The crew was on time and prepared. They answered my questions and all timelines were met. Steve was attentive and inspected the work daily. No money was taken until the job was finished. Many comments from neighbors on my lawn and lighting. Thank you Steve for a job well done!

  • Jim McQuiniff

5 months ago

Mansfield Landscaping performed a complete re-working of my lawn and landscaping and I'm VERY pleased with the results. They completed the work quickly and clean. Steve was very responsive to questions and concerns and responded to phone calls usually within an hour or two. Steve also walked the work with me when it was completed, giving me directions on the care and maintenance of the work.

  • Jonathan Grether

5 months ago

Mansfield Landscaping has been successfully landscaping in The Villages area for 35 years for a reason…they know what they are doing and stand behind their work! Being from the MidWest and not knowing a thing about Florida friendly landscaping, we found the positive and numerous reviews for Mansfield Landscaping a level of comfort when considering a significant makeover of our property. Steve responded quickly to our call and provided enough comfort for us to pull the trigger. Boy, are we glad we did! If you are looking for fancy drawings and computer graphics, Steve’s probably not your guy. But if you want a landscaping job that will knock your socks off and make your neighbors stop and stare, you found the right contractor! Steve said he wouldn’t nickel and dime us to death and he kept his word as his price didn’t change a bit, even after multiple plan changes and additional lighting. His crew, (Dan, John Wayne, Mr. Pickles and Philipe) were just awesome…incredibly hard working, but more importantly, really cared about how the job looked. They were attentive to every detail and took pride in their work. We made the right call, without question.

  • Valeta Brown

5 months ago

We are very pleased with the quality of work done on our yard. Steve was quick to point out how we could improve the beauty and enjoyment of our yard. His design suggestions made an immense difference. He said they would be in and out within the week and that's what happened. We always knew when his crew was coming and what to expect of their work progress day by day. He was sure to check in with us to make sure we were satisfied with everything. The crew was also checking in to make sure we were satisfied and answered all our questions throughly and professionally. Clean up at the end of each day was awesome - something I hadn't expected! We couldn't be happier.

  • John Caticchio

6 months ago

Steve did a very good job understanding the vision we had for our yard and his crew did a great job carrying that out. We appreciate the hard work and how nice our yard looks! Thank you

  • Paulette Giese

6 months ago

Mansfield Landscaping just completed an awsome job of giving our yard a beautiful new look. We loved all their suggestions and the quality of their work couldn't have been better. Their crew was curtious and professional.

  • Ray Wheeler

6 months ago

We just had Landscaping done by Mansfield Landscaping in the Villages. We are so pleased that we went with Mansfield for our Landscaping job. They did an awesome job for us ! The team of guys that did the work were very meticulous with every aspect of the job. The guys were extremely professional. My wife and I have owned other homes in the Villages where we had Landscaping done by other Landscapers. At one home, we had to have the work redone because they didn’t do a good job. I can tell you beyond a shadow of a doubt that the Landscaping done by Mansfield was done correctly, meticulously, and will show well for many years to come. Thank you team Mansfield Landscaping for a job well done !!!

  • Edward Key

6 months ago

We are thoroughly satisfied with Mansfield Landscaping from the website to the plants, trees, walls, rocks, service, team and Steve. They are professional and know their business. Give them an idea and they will take it to the next level. They provide prompt service and exceed all expectations. The staff is very courteous and friendly. Steve is a master at managing expectations. You know whats going to happen and when. Its this management that makes the entire process easy and stress-free. Thank you Mansfield Landscaping for a job very well done

  • Jeff Sleete

6 months ago

We recently bought a home on a lake that was built in 1967. The landscaping was so neglected with many trees and shrubs in horrible condition. We met with Steve of Mansfield Landscaping. We have never met a business owner that didn't require 50% down or more on a job. This is a business owner that can be trusted! He asked for no payment until the job was finished and we were completely satisfied! What beautiful landscaping we have now! Mansfield turned our home into an Island Paradise - a tropical oasis! You can trust Steve Mansfield. He will make your vision for your home a reality! Jeff and Denise Sleete

  • joy buck

6 months ago

I couldn't be happier with our new landscaping! Steve quickly worked us into his schedule. Within a week or so we had a stacked wall, curbing, rock in all the beds, and several new palm trees (which I personally chose from his large stock). The crew was efficient, hard working, and willing to please with my requests for tree, shrub, and flower placement. The installation exceeded my expectations and we've received many compliments.

  • Thomas Heerschap

7 months ago

We had a landscaping project done by Mansfield in December 2020. They went above and beyond our expectations. The work schedule was extremely well organized and done in a timely way. No monies were collected until the job was finished and we were pleased! You really can't lose by hiring them. Tom and Bonnie

  • Josh Rayle

7 months ago

Steve & his group of employees are awesome. I had an idea for my backyard and they created exactly what we needed to give our new home a new look. Steve was prompt in returning my call and getting over to give me the quote. His staff was professional, hard working and actually fun to have around the house. Just a good group of people throughout the entire process. If you’re looking to transform your yard I’d definitely suggest calling them.

  • Earl Bunker

7 months ago

We know next to nothing about plants and had very little idea of what we wanted to do when it came to completely overhauling and updating our landscape design. Steve Mansfield said “trust me,” and for some reason we felt we could. Simple as that. Now we’re so glad that we did! 10 days later the job was done, the junk hauled off, and the compliments from the neighbors started pouring in. Steve kept every promise he made, his crew was first class, and we are delighted to recommend Mansfield Landscaping.

  • bob and goldie

7 months ago

Steve is fabulous to work with. The man knows his business. We had no idea what we wanted to do and he came in with his suggestions that we immediately thought were great. His crew is A-1. Very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. They cleaned up at the end of each day. We would highly recommend them for a worry free project. If you want a quality job at a fair price, don't hesitate to call them.

  • mike atkins

8 months ago

Job Well Done! Steve and all the workers were courteous, easy to work with, and installed paver patios and landscaping that exceeded our expectations. The transformation is amazing.

  • Lisa T

8 months ago

We called Steve after reading his numerous reviews, confident that his work was highly reliable and he more than exceeded our expectations! Within a few days of our conversation, he came out and gave us a great price for an extensive paver job and landscaping. Steve's paver and planting recommendations were perfect and they all worked hard to get the entire job done in a matter of a few days. His landscape crew really went above and beyond to make sure we were happy before they left. Also very important to us is that Steve stuck to his price, and did not nickel and dime us - in fact he didn't take a penny until he knew we were satisfied. We have already received many compliments from our neighbors!

  • Carole Hokeah

8 months ago

Mansfield exceeded my expectations. They showed up on time and didn’t leave landscaping rock in the road like most of the other landscaping companies. We got more plants than we would have with anyone else. All of our neighbors commented on how good our yard looked after they were done.

  • Mike Clemens

8 months ago

would highly recommend this company very professional and they do a very good job of cleaning up when the job is finished . the guys are very hard workers and very nice to my wife and I .

  • Michele Glover

8 months ago

Initial coordination was excellent. Steve paid close attention to our ideas and suggestions. His concepts matched up well with the elevation of our house and enhanced the curb appeal. The work was completed in one day. All members of the crew were extremely professional. Great Job !

  • Robert Gordon

8 months ago

The entire experience was great. Steve came over gave me a fair quote and we signed a contract immediately. His crew came just short of 2 weeks. They were great and made sure we were 100% satisfied. I Strongly recommend using them for your landscape needs.

  • Ray Lawrence

9 months ago

Excellent job by Steve and his crew! From tree and plant selection to care instructions following installation, every aspect was covered and the installation was completed ahead of schedule and below budget. Couldn't be happier!

  • Tim Morton

9 months ago

Mansfield delivered as expected, showing up with a wide variety of quality plants to choose from. They completed the job as promised and were sure I was satisified before they left.

  • Kirk Mortensen

9 months ago

Mansfield did a great job on our yard. Estimate was solid and the workers were professional and courteous. They’ve been doing this a long time and you can tell by their quality of work.

  • Lori Jacek

10 months ago

Landscaping is beautiful. We had new walls, stone, large palm trees, and plants added to a corner lot. Work was professionally done and in only 5 days.

  • Sue Winner

10 months ago

We are so happy with the job Steve and his crew did on our front yard landscaping. Steve had great ideas to help us decide how to re-landscape for a more modern look and less maintenance for us in the future. The crew was outstanding and worked so hard. Thank you all so much!!

  • Tim Clapper

10 months ago

After years of letting my yard go into decline and watching the rail road tie retaining wall the subdivision builders put in start to deteriorate, I decided it was time to do something about it. The owner, Steve, came to my house within days of contacting him to give me an estimate. I was happy with the price and within a week or so they started work. His crew was very polite and professional and often worked well up to 7pm the entire week. The job was completed within a week and a half and I am very pleased with the results. As you can see from the before and after pictures the difference is like night and day. I would highly recommend them for your landscaping project.

  • Christine Fricke

1 year ago

We are extremely satisfied with our landscaping project. . Steve had great ideas for both the hardscape and the trees and plants for our yard. The landscaping team was professional and courteous. It was completed on time. We would highly recommend Mansfield Landscaping.

  • Roy Wittich

1 year ago

Everything was completed as agreed. Nice quality work. Good selection of plants. Best part is that no money up front. No payment until work is complete. I have used Mansfield twice (12 years apart). Fully satisfied both times.

  • Steve Bridge

1 year ago

During June 2020 we expended our Birdcage, and decided to landscape the area. After a thorough research we selected Mansfield Landscaping. The results exceed our expectation! The custom water feature is a show stopper! Project was completed on schedule by a team of absolute professionals.

  • Jeff Last

1 year ago

Mansfield Landscaping did a front yard refresh for us, including installation of new sod and the addition of a stone retaining wall. Plant quality is good and nursery stock is quite extensive. Steve was very responsive with answers to questions and his crew did a great job in the heat.

  • Ed Wilham

1 year ago

Top Quality at a reasonable price. Professional Staff has pride in their work. The entire team is extremely courteous and the results are beyond our expectations. If you want the job done right, the service to be as promised and professional, then I would recommend that you save yourself some time and call Mansfield to do your landscaping work. You won’t regret it.

  • Diana Aversa Reuling

1 year ago

Steve did a great job answering are voicemails and texts. His recommended design for our Lanai area was spot-on. The staff are professional, polite I worked quickly. This was all during quarantine so I am doubly impressed.

  • Rene Ruiz

1 year ago

I was looking to replace the whole house landscaping and hiring Mansfield Landscaping was the best decision I could ever make!!! From the beginning he was very professional. He provided a prompt in-house estimate and delivered right on schedule. The quality of his trees and plants is very high and I was able to obtain decent size trees to fulfill what I had in mind. I've had so many compliments about how beautiful the landscape looks!!! Extremely happy with the outcome!

  • Louis Schoolkate

1 year ago

We were looking to add shade trees on the south side of our yard. Steve Mansfield made specification recommendations for our property based on his extensive knowledge and experience. We were delighted to be able to visit his nursery and choose the exact trees to be installed. His staff were able to complete the installation in one day and the trees look fantastic. We've received many compliments on the new landscaping from our neighbors.

  • Michelle de Sousa

1 year ago

I highly recommend Mansfield Landscaping to anyone looking for a reliable landscape company that provides high quality work. From the moment my husband and I met with Steve it was evident that he’s an expert when it comes to landscaping. He provided a beautiful design for the front yard and backyard of the house that compliments our pool area and softens our fence line. Steve’s crew knows exactly what they are doing and they asked for feedback as they were working to make sure the result is exactly what we wanted. I loved the fact that they brought a surplus of plants and I was able to pick which ones I wanted and where. They team aims to please and truly wants the customer to be happy with their work. Look no further and call Steve to get awesome landscaping!

  • Joe Scheib

1 year ago

Made our landscaping look fantastic. Worked with on all steps of the process, highly recommend them

  • Mike

1 year ago

Steve Mansfield and his crew are the best landscape contractors we have ever worked with. They were prompt, friendly, and cleaned up everyday before they left. They accommodated all of our requests and were happy to do so, they always said “we want you to be happy.” They don’t ask for any money until the job is done and you are satisfied. We highly recommend them.

  • Lisa Maria Tartaglia

1 year ago

This company was fabulous to work with as Steve came to our home gave us a quote and within one week our work was complete. The overhaul was massive and our house looks completely different!! My house now has curb appeal which it lacked greatly . Thank you Steve and your crew for all your hard work!

  • Jack Campbell

1 year ago

Excellant reliable honest service. Would recommend to anyone wanting to improve their landscaping.

  • Robert Lewe

1 year ago

We liked everything about Mansfield Landscaping. They were able to meet with us on a very tight timeline while we were in Florida visiting. Steve created a beautiful plan for us, and worked with us to meet our budget. The work started within hours of us signing! He was always available for any questions we had and made sure that everything was how we wanted it. It is beautiful!

  • Tommie Duncan

1 year ago

THIS WAS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE FOR US. STEVE WAS ABLE TO ENHANCE OUR EXISTING LANDSCAPING EFFORTS. THE PLANTS AND TREES HE PROVIDED WERE HEALTHY AND BEAUTIFUL. YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED WITH HIS WORK.

  • norm stalker

1 year ago

Just had 250 ft. Of capped border wall around large garden area, added stone, plants and shrubs. Very happy with the work and results. No complaints what so ever. We have had many comments on what a beautiful job Mansfield did. Thanks so much, Norm and Sandy

  • Geo Smith

1 year ago

All companies promise a lot, very few actually deliver. Mansfield did what they said they were going to do, did it when they said it was going to be done, and were courteous and helpful throughout project. Project included sodding, rocking beds, paver walk paths, rock retaining walls and irrigation system adjustments/repairs. Definitely would recommend.

  • Riza Keenan

1 year ago

We are very pleased with the results. We had everything redone from new landscaping, irrigation and sod. Steve was very knowledgeable. He provided tons of information on types of trees, plants, etc. that are good for a low maintenance yard. The crew were friendly, courteous and professional. They went above and beyond to accommodate our requests. They brought plenty of plants for us to choose from. Overall, the company has exceeded our expectations. Thank you!

  • John Caiati

1 year ago

Steve and crew did an excellent job. They came when scheduled and were gone in two days. The clean up was performed like they were never here. At-A-Boys.

  • me onieal

1 year ago

We are thrilled with the work Steve and his team performed. Our neighbors have all given us 2 thumbs up!! We cannot speak more highly of Mansfield Landscaping. Thank you!

  • Rick Manges

1 year ago

Mansfield came highly recommend and they did not disappoint. Steve came out and walked us through the process after we explained to him what we were looking for . He gave us several options to fit our budget. His work crew was top notch and kept us informed throughout the whole process. Our yard looks great!!! Both Connie and I highly recommend Mansfield for landscaping jobs.

  • Larry Boger

1 year ago

Staff was great to work with and our plants and trees are beautiful! What a difference!

  • Barbara Wessel

1 year ago

The company was quick, reliable and workers cleaned up everything when finished. Steve listen to what I wanted and made suggestions to improve on the ideas. The yard looks great!

  • Cynthia COOPER

1 year ago

We live in the Village of Marsh Bend, we are very happy with our landscaping, done by Mansfield. They were very professional, and kept us informed of the type of plants being used. We were consulted every step of the way. We also had a putting green installed and it is very nice. I would recommend this company.

  • Bryan Sicklinger

1 year ago

Exceeded our expectations complete new front yard landscaping and 2 retaining walls Steve listened to our needs and wants and went above and beyond my wife and I couldn't be more happy and will highly recommended them and have them back to do the backyard

  • SusanE EWalters

1 year ago

I was amazed at how fast and efficient Mansfield completed the work. I was very impressed that they don’t take a deposit, you just pay when the work is complete to your satisfaction

  • Jane Wischer

1 year ago

Moved to Florida from North Dakota. Knew absolutely nothing about Florida landscaping. STEVE and his awesome crew transformed our Florida front yard and back yard into a tropical paradise. Mansfield Landscaping provided a seamless operation from start to finish and their plants, bushes, flowers, sod and trees are unbelievably healthy and beautiful. Could not be more pleased with this project...STEVE knows his stuff!

  • Joan Pilko

1 year ago

We had Mansfield Landscaping add a patio to our home and it turned out to be just what we imagined. Thanks to Steve and his dedicated crew for all their hard work to achieve our goal. We're already getting compliments on it, and are looking forward to many years of enjoyment.

  • Kim & Kenny Blocker

1 year ago

Mansfield Landscaping went above and beyond what we had expected. The crew were polite, professional and completed everything in a timely manner. They went out of their way to make sure our landscaping was completed just the way we wanted. What a difference they have made in our backyard!

  • John Holmes

1 year ago

Professional, efficient and fair estimate, providing multiple options and suggestions. Very pleased with their work and the end result. Have had many compliments from my neighbors. Would recommend them to anyone seeking a Landscaping company.

  • Louis Emond

1 year ago

A very talented and professional work crew. Checked with us at every stage to be sure we were pleased with the project. Highly recommend!

  • Jose Orench

1 year ago

I would highly recommend Mansfield Landscaping for any and all landscape work. Their staff was very courteous and professional through the entire process, before and after the sale. The work was started and completed in a timely manner and the workmanship on my retention wall was excellent.

  • Deborah Owens

1 year ago

Outstanding on quality of materials used. The work was performed as advertised in a timely manner. Very satisfied with Mr. Steve's performance. The plants look great and my landscaping is beautiful! Thank you once again Mr. Steve.

  • Linda Trudeau DiCarlo

1 year ago

We are very happy with the service and quality of work that Steve and his team did for us. We were quoted on Saturday and within a week the work was completed. The crew worked late and even during the rain to complicate the job. They cleaned up and left everything spotless. Beautiful!

  • Eric Ocasio

1 year ago

I highly recommend Mansfield Landscaping. Steve sat down with my wife and I and came up with a design that we loved. He went over every concern we had. His staff was professional and explained every step of the process and walked us through to make sure we were happy with every stage. Steve thank you and your employees for a dream come true.

  • Jodie Dolan

1 year ago

Mansfield landscaping is a professional upstanding company! They did everything we asked of them and more! They came early and worked late until everything looked perfect. They placed all of the plants and asked me before they were planted if that was how I wanted them and if I wanted more anywhere. All of the workers were respectful. I would highly recommend Mansfield landscaping to anyone who wants a job done right!! Thank you Mansfield landscaping!

  • Lawrence Fadil

1 year ago

Hired Mansfield Landscaping to re landscape my yard. I was extremely pleased with the work they did for me. The job was completed to my satisfaction and on time. The crew was very professional. I would highly recommend them.

  • Susan McCool

2 years ago

We are so happy with our decision to use Mansfield Lanscaping. Steve and his crew had fantastic ideas and were so professional. They totally transformed our yard with landscaping, brick pavers, river rock and curbing. I will be using them in the future and telling my neighbors and friends about them as well! Thank you Mansfield Lanscaping!

  • Pamela Nye

2 years ago

I got a few estimates before I called Mansfield. I talked to Steve on the phone for about an hour, the next day he came to see the property. He made a couple suggestions and we talked some more. I signed the contract that day and was glad I did. His crew showed up on time and completed the project in two days, as promised, in spite of the rain. The crew was wonderful. I highly recommend Mansfield Landscaping.

  • Go Davis

2 years ago

Mansfield landscaping did a great job on our beds. Their process was simple and straight forward. Steve is knowledgeable and capable of getting your decisions settled and their field guys were courteous and attentive on the install.

  • Robert H

2 years ago

This year we hired Mansfield to replace all grass and existing rock in our new Fenney Courtyard Villa. Prompt, courteous service! Beautiful bushes, trees and all new rock with decorative stone wall. Very happy!

  • Phillis Siconolfi

2 years ago

Steve Mansfield and his crew did an amazing job adding landscape walls, redesigning my beds, disposing of the wood chips in the front and side yards. We are very pleased with the finished job. If there was a delay on the job, whack happened to be rain, Steve called and let us know.

  • Dennis Van Nyhuis

2 years ago

We didn’t really know what we wanted when we called Mansfield. We walked around the yard and just picked a few products from the things that we thought we might like. We can’t believe the finished product the Mansfield team was able to transform our home into. From trees to bushes and lighting and a patio. Thank you Mansfield.

  • Wallace King

2 years ago

We put off having landscaping work done for the first four years in our new home. We finally came to the conclusion that we weren’t doing a very good job. We read some reviews and settled on Mansfield Landscaping. That turned out to be an excellent choice. Steve and his crew did an excellent job. Steve is a great designer when it comes to making the yard look beautiful. The cost for the job was comparable to others in the area, and Steve is always available when you call him, which we feel is very important. We’re soon to move to a new house in The Villages and will definitely call on Steve and Mansfield Landscaping to work for us again.

  • Maureen Henry

2 years ago

Mansfield Landscaping did a fantastic job replacing my rock landscaped yard with a new sodded lawn. In addition, they created a walled-in area with beautiful shrubs. They removed dead palms and planted a lovely magnolia - they also quickly replaced a hibiscus bush that didn't survive relocation. I am extremely happy and would highly recommend their services.

  • Jael Georges

2 years ago

I found this company from a google search and I'm so glad I did. I spoke with Steve over the phone he was very upfront with pricing. A day or so later he came out and walked our yard and gave me and my husband a great vision for what we were looking for. We were on a time crunch due to celebrating our gender reveal party and Steve and his guys, very professional, came out and finished the work in a day and a half. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for professional landscaping. If I could give them 10 stars I would. You will not be disappointed.

  • Matthew DeCarlo

2 years ago

I’m extremely pleased with the $12k+ Lanscaping job Mansfield Lanscaping completed recently. Wait time was just two days. They completed the work in two days. The crew were very professional and eager to make sure job was done right. Everything was kept clean and tidy for the entire project. I highly recommend Mansfield Landscaping to all! GREAT JOB!!

  • Steve Mcmillen

2 years ago

We were searching for landscaping for our front yard and really only new we wanted a fresh look with low maintenance. I gave Mansfield a call and Steve was here the same day. He walked my wife and I through the process and guided us to the plants that would be right for our area. In less than a week our job was complete and the service was great. I would recommend and will use Steve and his crew for future jobs.

  • Joanne Venditto

2 years ago

We had our dull back yard landscaped with palms, plants, stone boxes and rock. Highly recommend them to do your landscaping. The workers were great! Fast, friendly, efficient. When they were done the only thing we had to do was enjoy our yard.

  • don grice

2 years ago

We can not say enough about Mansfield Landscaping. Steve came out and gave us our quote including all plantings, sod, and a retaining wall around our newly constructed pool. Their work was excellent! They not only did everything we asked for, but way above and beyond our expectations. We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Mansfield Landscaping.

  • Anne Gee

2 years ago

Mansfield Landscaping did a fantastic job! Steve came out and gave me an estimate as well as suggested plants to include. The work crew took two full days and by the time they had finished, it looked wonderful! I would recommend their services.

  • Phil Acton

2 years ago

Finished product was just as I had pictured it. Workers were courteous and professional.

  • David Orr

2 years ago

Mansfield did great job doing our backyard around the pool. The installers were vey good and communicative with me. All were hard workers and cared about my input by asking me for my input. I would use these guys again. Dave

  • Bo Diddlee

2 years ago

Quality landscaping service. Fast and efficient. Reasonable price.

  • William Foster

2 years ago

We chose Mansfield after seeing many of their completed jobs in our neighborhood of Pine Ridge. They offered a quick start date. On the first day they brought out many extra plants to offer different color options. The stack walls, plantings, rock ground cover, and driveway pavers came out beautifully. Upon completion, they cleaned up the area, leaving no dirt or debris behind. We’ve had many complements from our neighbors.

  • James Carroll

2 years ago

Work was done on time and exceeded our expectations. Although other contractors caused delays, Mansfield Landscaping was able to take those delays in stride and did their work as soon as it was possible. Crew members were all friendly and courteous and knowledgeable. Extremely satisfied.

  • Sandi Schmitt

2 years ago

We had two flower beds redone in addition to a truckload of river rock for the side of our house! All debris was removed carefully and the end result is a nice change to our landscaping! Great work, thank you!!!

  • Judith Kiley

2 years ago

Very happy with their work....from the design suggestions to the nice plant specimens to the finished job, on time.

  • Jim Larson

2 years ago

I couldn't be more pleased with the job that Steve and the guys from Mansfield did for us. We wanted all of our existing landscaping/hardscaping removed and replaced with dry-stack walls and new plantings. Work was done on-time, on short notice, pricing was very good, and the quality of the work was outstanding. The staff working on our project were courteous, respectful of our neighbors' properties, and were real good guys who worked hard. I would highly recommend Mansfield if you are looking for quality landscaping.

  • Kent Brown

2 years ago

My wife and I have a courtyard villa in The Villages and wanted to look at something other than a wall when we sit in our living room and our lanai. Thanks to Steve Mansfield and his hard working crew we now enjoy a tropical view of three sugar palms and a mule palm surrounded by river rock and a variety of plants. We highly recommend Mansfield Landscaping.

  • Richard Storey

2 years ago

We found working with Mansfield excellent from the first meeting with Steve to the last plant put into the ground. Everything went off like clockwork, making the inconvenience to us non-existent. In addition to this, the products themselves are wonderful --- healthy and beautiful.

  • Joan Borzynski

2 years ago

Got much needed landscaping done in a timely and professional way. It was old and tired. Now it is easier to maintain and looks great.

  • Robert Mann

3 years ago

After years of trying different things in our front yard, we decided it was time to have it professionally done. Steve came out on June 15th, explained what they would do and gave us an estimate that we accepted. We were having a party on July 4th and I was hoping some work would be done by then. The week before the 4th a crew showed up and started work. We had a couple of little problems but Steve promptly came out and agreed to change a couple of things. The crew was out again on July 3rd, made the changes and completed the job. We are extremely pleased with the end result.

  • Harold Rush

3 years ago

Thank you Mansfield for the very nice landscape job. We had some problems with the Architecture committee and they were able to rectify all concerns. Ron did a great job with the stone wall. The crew was very helpful with all the planting’s and placements. Once the job started they worked daily until it was completed . We have received many compliments from neighbors and people just driving by.

  • Shawn Thompson

3 years ago

Steve and Mansfield Landscaping are second to none! It took me weeks to find a reputable company that could provide me with the professional service that they delivered! My wife and I are busy professionals and we were very ignorant as to what we wanted other than we needed someone to make our house come to life and money was not going to be a concern for the right presentation. Steve came out and walk the yard with us in detail and by the end of our education I was like sign me up and he had my full confidence that he would deliver! His company brought our new home to life and we walk the yard every night and simple smile! Thanks Steve and Mansfield! You guys are awesome!!

  • Jeanne Ashley

3 years ago

We just had some landscaping done by Mansfield Landscaping and they did a awesome job. They were courteous, hardworking, and cleaned up after the job was done. We are very happy with the results!

  • Andrew Bilardello

3 years ago

Fast, prompt, courteous and all around good work.

  • Jerry Emery

3 years ago

We just used Mansfield for the second time in nine years. This company does such a greatJob. They spend a lot of time asking what you want. The first time we were not sure but when we hired them they designed a plan. They brought out many different plants and trees and set them in different areas and then helped us decide what to do. They did the same this time again and the completed job looked awesome. We have referred them to others and their experience was the same as ours. We were very impressed with the workers also

  • Kristie mathieu

3 years ago

We had our yard done by Mansfield and we are extremely pleased to say the least. I’ll use this company again. It’s a family owned business and Ron and Steve are the right men for the job. No bs, just good, quality work. Thanks a lot.

  • Kristie Mathieu

3 years ago

This company was so helpful and very good at communicating with me when I needed more information about landscaping and plant material. I didn’t know they did landscape architecture, irrigation, sod, pavers, patios, cement, pergolas, and so much more. And they’re open for retail for smaller plants and trees as well! I went on their website to thoroughly look around before using this company and I have a few neighbors who used their company as well as myself and they are so happy! I had my entire lawn resodded by Mansfield and my lawn is as green as ever! I don’t care what anyone says, I’ll use this company for all of my future architecture and lawn endeavors!

  • Louise Sullivan

3 years ago

We recently completed a landscaping project with Mansfield Landscaping. It was completed to our satisfaction. Staff was friendly and accommodating; they worked quickly and neatly. Our home looks beautiful as the design fits the character of the neighborhood and enriches the esthetics of architecture.

  • Christine Pfeifer

3 years ago

We are very satisfied with the quality of workmanship provided by Mansfield Landscaping. They returned phone calls quickly and we ended up loving our new landscape.

  • Edward Esposito

3 years ago

The Mansfield Landscaping team just did a great job installing new landscaping at our courtyard villa in The Villages. They took out most of our old plants (what few we had were in sorry shape), built a short wall in the front, planted a variety of beautiful plants, and put nice pine mulch around everything. Ron and his team worked hard throughout the day and did a nice job cleaning up after the work was done. We especially appreciated that they brought an abundance of plants and got us involved in which one to use and where to place them. Now we are sure to be the envy of our neighborhood. Thanks Mansfield!

  • Kim Quinn

3 years ago

We are very happy with the landscaping work completed by Mansfield. When we finally decided to make landscaping changes we stopped by the nursery. Steve explained the process and asked several questions about what we wanted as a finished project. He came out the same day to walk around the house and make suggestions. We switched out mulch for rock chips. He also suggested putting in hard stand sprinklers in the beds vice the drip hoses. Excellent idea. He provided good information on moving/removing or relocating plants to get a more pleasing appearance in all beds. Work was delayed because of rain but still completed on time as promised. Ron and his crew were great. Neighbors have been extremely positive in their comments on the completed work.

  • Sharon Hildebrand

3 years ago

The consultation at the free estimate was very helpful in redesigning my landscape project. Work was done exactly as promised. The installers worked fast and explained proper care of shrubs. They cleaned up the work area very nicely when they finished the job and we appreciated Steve coming by to check out the job when completed. I would definitely recommend Mansfield to my friends and neighbors.

  • Dennis DAlfonso

3 years ago

The landscaping looks great and accomplished exactly what we asked for and more!

  • Kenneth White

3 years ago

Mansfield did a complete renovation of our landscape both front and rear of property to include extensive remodel of an existing patio. Mansfield and their sub contractors created a beautiful enclosed patio space shown in the attached photograph. Mansfield came through with replacement plants for all those killed by the recent cold weather. Great job, special thanks to Ron for all his hard work and coordination of the work site.

  • trudy walters

3 years ago

Thrilled with this company and their service! Quality of planting’s and stonework was excellent.

  • rich desalvo

3 years ago

Overall, excellent experience with Mansfield Landscaping. Provided excellent advice during our meeting at our house. The pricing was very reasonable compared to other quotes we received. The installation crew was very helpful in suggesting plant location.

  • Web Antill

3 years ago

We met with Steve Mansfield at their nursery and came up with a great design, and let us pick the trees we wanted in the design. They were prompt in the set up and delivery. A sylvester palm and some small plants did not survive the cold snap/transplanting, and Mansfield stood behind their warranty. I reccomend this business. Web A

  • Trish Hohn

3 years ago

Work was meticulous. Excellent customer service. Steve very professional and helpful in designing exactly what we wanted to fit our budget. Results exceeded our expectations.

  • James Campbell

3 years ago

It is amazing how fast everything happened. We went to Mansfield on a Saturday. We picked out everything we wanted and they installed the landscaping on the following Friday. The workers did a fantastic job of removing the old landscaping and installing the new landscaping. They did a great job of cleaning up after. Mansfield also set up the new irrigation and concrete curbing. Check out the pictures. Everything looks gorgeous. Highly recommend

  • Bonnie Rogers

3 years ago

Really pleased with the work Mansfield Landscaping did. The staff was very friendly to work with and efficient in completing the project. Would highly recommend for landscaping services.

  • Carrie Cehonski Kifner

3 years ago

My landscaping project came out beautifully! Mansfield was at my house to give me an estimate within 2 days of my call and completed my job within 10 days of contacting them. I was able to pick out the stone at the convenience of my house and he hardscape looks wonderful! I know I'll enjoy this for years to come!!

  • Carrie Cehonski Kifner

3 years ago

My landscaping project came out beautifully!! Mansfield was at my house to give me an estimate within 2 days of my call and completed my job within 10 days of contacting them. I was able to pick out the stone at the convenience of my house and he hardscape looks wonderful! I know I'll enjoy this for years to come!!

  • Kathleen Salt

3 years ago

Beautiful professional quality job by a great crew. On time, no deposit, great pricing...and awesome results!

  • Glenn stadtman

3 years ago

Beautiful job on our patio and landscaping! Ron was a joy to deal with and his design suggestions were perfect. The crew was professional, hard working, and polite. Highly recommend Mansfield Landscaping.

  • Dan Buchan

4 years ago

We had a great experience with Mansfield. Ron came out same day and gave me the quote and scheduled the date that they would be out. They did an excellent job. Great experience.

  • Sandy Klaine

4 years ago

We had a great experience with Mansfield Landscaping. We met with Ron the day we called. They started the job exactly when they said they would! We were working with them long-distance for the install & were able to face time with the plant person to pick out our plants & look at the progress. We only had one small change to make & it was completed the next day. What a great experience...especially since we are Village part-timers! Ron & his crew made it so easy for us. We highly recommend Mansfield for your landscaping needs!!

  • John Zoller

4 years ago

Mansfield did a great job installing our flower bed border wall and its the talk of the neighborhood now. We are very happy with the wall and can't wait to see when the paver install gets finished next week!

  • Ryan Founds (undeadjoker)

4 years ago

Mansfield did a fantastic job on the front of my home. They helped me every step of the way from selecting colors of stone to selecting the correct type of trees and plants. Every worker was professional and courteous. They worked all day in the heat and cleaned up beautifully before they left. Thank You Mansfield

  • chuck guffey

4 years ago

Our new home in The Villages came with standard landscaping, which really wasn't bad. We decided, however, to upgrade the appearance and reached out to Mansfield Landscaping after reading reviews in Talk of the Villages. Steve gave us a very detailed description of the services they offered, and explained our options. We did our research regarding possibilities by going through the photo gallery on the Mansfield website, selecting palms, plants, curbing, and rock types we liked. Ron then came to our home and asked us how we visualized the front of the home looking. We showed him the photos we had selected, possible placement of palms, and he took it from there. The crew that performed the work (Ron, Cody, John Wayne, William, and Anthony) were EXCEPTIONAL.....hard working, polite, accommodating, and meticulous. They obviously take great pride in their work. We could not have envisioned the results we received three days later. What a dramatic positive change to the appearance and curb appeal.....it almost appears as if we're driving up to a different home. Thank you Steve, Ron, along with the entire crew and subcontractors (Blue Island Construction did a fantastic job with the irrigation and lighting), for making our property in The Villages beautiful!

  • Dave Harder

4 years ago

we wanted to update the landscaping that had been neglected and was overgrown. Also wanted the mulch changed and curbing added. The crew brought many more plants than were needed but that way we could choose and see how thing would look. The results were very pleasing. I would use them again for any landscaping needs.

  • J L

4 years ago

They did a great job!!

  • frank szczurek

4 years ago

Very professional. Courteous crew. Hard working and very knowledgeable.Reasonably priced. Would recommend anytime We would use again. Delivered what was agreed too. No hassle project.

  • Colleen Hutton

4 years ago

Mansfield did an amazing job on our front yard. The did what they promised. The installers are very talented at what they do. They made suggestions but left the final decision to us. Thank you Mansfield!

  • 2314samship

4 years ago

We are very pleased with the landscaping job that Mansfield did for us. We would highly recommend them to anyone considering getting landscaping done.

  • Gerry Lawless

4 years ago

We have had Mansfield do our landscaping for our home in The Villages a few times. The work was completed on time and done very professionally. I am very happy with your work.

  • Bill Corbin

4 years ago

We recently had our front yard landscape upgraded by Mansfield Landscaping. We had visited their nursery and liked the variety and quality of their plants. We had driven past other homes that had been done by Mansfield and were pleased with what we saw. We contacted Mansfield Landscaping by phone when we had decided we were ready to proceed with our project. Ron came out within a day to go over a plan, the cost, and an estimate of when they could do the job. We were pleased that we did not have to pay anything until the job was done to our satisfaction. Mansfield’s crew started our project within ten days. They were there when they said they would be and installed a beautiful hardscape and plants within two and a half days. They cleaned up the worksite at the conclusion of each days work. We are extremely pleased by their design, their work ethic, their installation, their willingness to work within our budget, their no pressure presentation, and our finished project.

  • Kenneth and Sandra Jaeger

4 years ago

Our landscaping is gorgeous. We cannot say enough about how pleased we are with Mansfield Landscaping. The original landscaping around our home needed an update. We contacted Ron at Mansfield and he designed a plan that incorporated stack walls, stone, new bushes, and a patio. We were the talk of the neighborhood! People we didn't know would stop by and ask who did our landscaping. Our neighbors comment on it every time we see them. Everyone was amazed at how hard and how fast the crew worked. We went to the nursery and picked out some plants we liked, and left the rest to Ron. He incorporated our existing plants with the new ones. The result was extraordinary! The patio turned out to be a work of art. We had some bushes in the back, and Ron designed the patio to gracefully curve through the existing bushes. It is now the source of many cookouts and outdoor entertaining. They did a great job of follow-up. A couple of bushes were in distress shortly after they put them in. They replaced them with no questions asked. Thank you Mansfield for a job well done!

  • Barry Saylor

4 years ago

Very pleased with the whole experience. Planning help was super as were actual plant suggestions. Work was done in a day and a half and everyone on the job had a smile. Super cleanup on completion.We're planning on going back for more in another area of our home.

  • Doug Schuette

4 years ago

The Mansfield crew were professional, hard working, and nice! Didn't have to pay anything upfront until we were completely satisfied.

  • Lenny Vandenhazenkamp

4 years ago

Mansfield did a wonderful job taking care of our landscape needs. Gave us very good suggestions to make it look really nice and professional. Great workers, who were very courtious.

  • Sue Yerdon

4 years ago

Mansfield Landscaping is who you want to do your landscaping with. These guys installed within 24 hours of purchase and had it installed within 45 minutes of delivery. They are courteous, give great instructions on care of the plant/tree and make sure your yard is cleaned up when they leave. They also went above and beyond by putting down weed block and rocks we purchased so we didn't have to. NICE JOB!

  • Donald Corpron

4 years ago

Very good work. Started work quickly; finished in two days. Great follow-up. Strongly recommend Mansfield as your landscaper.

  • John Cahill

4 years ago

Contacted Mansfield for an estimate on a landscaping job at our house. We wanted to extend the stacked wall all around the house and change the landscaping filler from mulch to rock. We got the estimate on Wednesday and they started the job on Friday and finished on Saturday. Quick and easy and it looks great. The crew supervisors and the entire crew were very pleasant to work with and very receptive to our questions and requests. I would recommend using Mansfield for all of your landscaping needs.

  • Larry Mitzelfelt

4 years ago

Steve and his crew did a great job at our house on Glenarden Path in The Villages. We love the finished product.

  • Paul Pike

5 years ago

Our landscape looks great, exactly what we wanted. Excellent quality and service. A truly professional landscape company.

  • Carolyn Carter

5 years ago

Ron did an excellent job of designing my yard. Excellent plants, workers and they brought plenty of plants to select from. Mansfield turned my yard from being nondescript into a beautiful paradise. I am very pleased with the job they did.

  • John Blanchette

5 years ago

We interviewed and got estimates from three landscaping companies who do work in The Villages before deciding to go with Mansfield. Ron was very helpful in the design for our project and Steve allowed us to pick out the actual triple Sylvester palm tree which is the centerpiece of our landscaping. The crew that performed the work were incredible. The guys were hard working, polite, accommodating and meticulous. They obviously take great pride in their work. Nearing the end of our project, my wife asked Ron if he could plant a couple of Bush Daisies just outside our lanai instead of the shrubs originally planned for that spot. Ron said he did not carry those plants but he would see what he could do. Less than an hour later he came back with 4 beautiful Bush Daisies and installed them! We definitely picked the right landscaping company for our yard. Thank you Steve, Ron, Lynn and the entire crew and subcontractors for making our property in The Villages postcard beautiful!

  • Forrest Schucker

5 years ago

We contacted Mansfield and met with Ron to discuss what we had in mind . He outlined the project in paint on our lawn and around our shrubbery and showed us samples of stacked walls and stones as well as pictures of previous jobs they had done and addresses of places to see their finished jobs. We signed a contract and everything Ron had told us was delivered in a very professional manner and a timely period. All the workmen worked their butts off and were courteous at all times frequently asking us for any input or changes. Care was always taken to not damage the rest of the yard or property. They did an excellent job installing and cleaning up after themselves. Very happy with the finished job. Forrest & Gloria Schucker

  • Tony Guido

5 years ago

Looking for a high quality landscaper with fair prices and excellent customer support in The Villages... Look no more. Mansfield Landscaping has it all, quality plants and palms, great design support and a truly professional staff. Steve greatly improved our detached paver patio concept with an excellent landscaping plan and attention to the details. The results have surpassed our expectation, highly recommend.

  • Joan Ballard

6 years ago

Mansfield Landscaping transformed our front yard from a mundane clustering of non-descript bushes into a remarkable, artistic complement to our Villages home. The staff were efficient, hardworking and courteous and we would therefore be pleased to recommend them to anyone - since the potential choice of landscapers in the area is enormous and daunting.

  • Jorge Gojman

6 years ago

Ron with Mansfield Landscaping and his crew did a great job in removing the old and installing the new landscape design. We were very pleased with the work and appreciate the hard work from the entire crew. They arrived as promised and completed the installation in 3 days. A job well done, Ron ! Thanks again !

  • Marlys Barrett

6 years ago

Like many homeowners in The Villages, privacy in the backyard is an issue. My husband and I visited Mansfield Landscaping in Yalaha, FL. We worked with Steve. Our goal was privacy and tropical feel behind our lanai. Steve walked the nursery with us making recommendations and offered suggestions to the design. It was a pleasure to walk this nursery. Looking at the nursery from the road one could not imagine the abundant selection they offer. Product is organized in rows that can be easily walked. Steve allowed us to tag the plants we wanted. We purchased 7 beautiful palms along with a three Philodendrons Selloum. Also the price of our plants were much more reasonable than that other nurseries we visited. One week later we were notified they would be coming to install our product. We were amazed how efficient and quick the process was. The landscapers were professional, personable, and hardworking. I was also impressed they planted other plants I already had at my home for me as well. It is wonderful we now have our privacy and our tropical garden!

  • Douglas Featherston

6 years ago

After one and a half years of looking at the work of various landscaping companies we selected three to talk with. The Mansfield team presented a clear picture of what they provided and how they delivered. We provided some criteria for the plants we wanted and they brought 40 plus plants on site and we picked and placed them once the stone walls were in place. The onsite crew members were very patient offering suggestions and rearranging plants until we were completely satisfied. Their irrigation team took care of any changes that were necessary in the system and the curbing teams’ execution and cleanup was amazing. Once all of the work was done a “quality of service” inspector came by to make sure we were completely satisfied. The inspector reviewed how to take care of each plant with us. I’m more than satisfied with the services provided by the Mansfield team; so much so that I just contracted with them to do some additional work around my lanai.

  • Joel Bambas

6 years ago

We have been extremely pleased with the experience working with Steve Mansfield and Ron Martin. After meeting with Ron and showing him what we basically wanted, Ron and his landscape helpers came up with a beautiful design of plants that exceeded our expectations. This is a very professional, reliable company that lives up to their word.

  • Barry Rostholder

6 years ago

We just had some simple landscaping done at our courtyard villa in The Villages, Fl. We had some river rock put in along the side of our house and a few plants. The guys showed up on time and completed the work quickly and efficiently and also cleaned up thoroughly. Nice job guys!

  • Julilanne Baumann

6 years ago

We have spent two years analyzing different landscaping options and have met with folks from several different companies. We finally heard from neighbors that Mansfield had done a great job on their landscaping. Ron came to the house and took a look at the property, listened to our objectives, and spent time working on a plan. When we met with him, we were blown away. His design hit the nail on the head on the first try. Then came the actual work. It exceeded all of our expectations. The crew was on time and cleaned up each day when they finished their work. They were flexible with the smaller plantings and checked with us each step of the process. The final product is like our own piece of paradise. I give Steve and Ron an A+++ at each step of the process. Thank you for the great job!

  • Phillip Merwarth

6 years ago

We would not hesitate to recommend Mansfield Landscaping to any of the friends & neighbors complimenting us on our showcase landscaping. We received so much help with selecting types of plants requiring low maintenance, which is what we desired with our lawn. It was fun and a real pleasure redoing our entire landscaping. The end result is just beautiful! The crew working on our place was very energetic and a pleasure to deal with. The management of the landscaping effort was top-notch. We just can't say enough wonderful things about our experience with Mansfield Landscaping! Phil & Corinne Merwarth

  • Natalie Ackerman

7 years ago

We were pleased with the ease of choosing our plants, trees and wallpavers because of the Mansfield website pictures and being able to see everything live at the nursery. The work was completed quickly and the team was very dedicated and polite. We appreciated the cleanup job each day. Mr. Mansfield visited daily to check the progress and answer any of our questions. Before everything was completed, we had two people stop and tell us how nice it looked and the next morning after completion, a couple on a stroll knocked at our door to compliment our yard and we gave them a Mansfield Landscaping brochure. ~ Dr. Cirilo & Mrs. Sandra Galang

  • Evelyn Steve Janson

7 years ago

Quite a transformation of our front yard. We thank Steve, Ron and their crew for the design and suggestions. Neighbors are impressed!

  • Rich The Bus Driver

7 years ago

From meeting Steve at his Yahala outdoor nursery & showroom, to Ronnie arriving as scheduled & providing same day, on site estimate, to project manager John & his crew consulting with us as the landscaping masterpiece unfolded, to the amazing clean up job - well, as you can tell, we were very satisfied with our choice of Mansfield Landscaping LLC!

  • Joanne Weigel

7 years ago

So happy with our new landscaping ! We love the new look ! The professionalism and workmanship exceeded our expectations from start to finish. Thank you Mansfield for a job well done !!

  • Debbie Dorner

7 years ago

We just moved into our Village’s home last fall and had many expenses with new furnishings, but we really wanted to have at least a couple of palms now and did not want to wait another year until we could afford to redo our landscaping. After checking with a couple of other nurseries we were very surprised at how much lower the prices were at Mansfield Landscaping. The owner, Steve was very knowledgeable about where trees should or should not be planted. We were given as much time as needed to pick out and tag the exact trees we wanted on our own, but if we had any questions he was just around the corner to answer them. The trees are beautiful and of good quality. We look forward to working with them in the future to give our yard that professional look that we see so many of our neighbors have after using Mansfield Landscaping.

  • Peggy Mclaughlin

7 years ago

Our neighbors recommended Mansfield Landscaping. We admired the work they had done and they directed us to Steve Mansfield. From start to finish we were extremely pleased with their professionalism, suggestions and results. Ron was great to deal with. He's courteous and knowledgeable. The quality of their plants is amazing. I would recommend Mansfield Landscaping to anyone and everyone. Thanks, Steve, Ron and John for a job well done.

  • Melody Thomas

7 years ago

My landscaping is beautiful! I went from having the ugliest yard in my 59 Villas to one of the very nicest! I really like the way the supervisor, who has been with them for many years really knew what he was doing and was super nice and a good communicator. Steve, the owner is almost annoyingly more than eager to please:) He let me come in on a Monday when they are usually closed and listened to exactly what was important to me - this particular kind of wall that looks like Mica, and showed me the exact stuff I wanted and made sure he showed me plants with various colors and that are hardy. One week later to the day the job was finished - that was yesterday. They just kept working through the pouring rain. Steve came out on Sunday to inspect the work and made a few comments to the workers.

  • Austin Griffin

8 years ago

We have owned 2 homes in The Villages. We hired Mansfield to do the landscaping for both properties. Being able to shop at his nursery is a major plus with great selection and good pricing. Installation is always within a few days and payment is not required until the job is complete. We recommend them highly

  • Angie Fox

8 years ago

We had Mansfield Landscaping landscape our property based on the wonderful work he was doing in our neighborhood... I didn't choose to go to the nursery so he brought out lots of plants and bushes for my review. He not only did a wonderful job of landscaping, he give me more than what I expected... It's been over a year and a half since they landscaped our property and it looks better than the day he did it! I highly recommend this company!

    Money Saving Deals

    15% OFF Landscape Jobs

    LANDSCAPE PROJECT SAVINGS NOW to August 30, 2021 15% off all jobs given at the time of estimate!

    Offer Valid Only If Job Given At Time Of Estimate. $3500 Job Minimum Required. Offer Must Be Presented At Time Of Estimate.

    Note: Because we can discuss 90% of the information you may need on the phone and give ballpark figures, all official estimates are conducted at the time of the in-person estimate.

    We offer estimates at your home or in our landscape nursery & hardscape showroom. Please setup an appointment and come down to our nursery with pictures of your landscaping and a copy of your plot plan. Job usually begins within 3-7 business days following project approval. If you receive an estimate at our landscape nursery & hardscape showroom and it is necessary to visit your home to confirm estimate details, you still are eligible to receive and discounts & special offers as long as at home estimate confirmation is done the same day or the following day.

    Must mention this special to receive discount.

    Offer expires 08/30/21

    Latest Reviews

    The entire experience was first class. The work crew was meticulous and made sure you loved what you got before they were paid a dime. They were thorough and very fun to interact with as they were working. These guys worked hard and efficiently. Great job and very happy customer !

    John L
    July 30, 2021

    From start to finish, Steve was excellent to work with in a complete overhaul of our home's landscaping. We were specific in our desired layout and foliage, and Steve incorporated our goals into his proposed design, producing an excellent end result (including my wife's dream fruit tree mini-grove). Steve runs a tight ship, keeps his word, maintains his proposed timeline, and pays attention to detail. The primary crew of Dan, Renaldo, Tommy, and Felipe were excellent, attentive, and industrious (despite the oppressive heat), while Nick and his crew did a great job installing (and explaining) an entirely new irrigation and lighting system. As anyone who lives in Florida knows, it's unusual to have such a positive experience when doing major renovations...we would not hesitate to work with Steve and his team again in the future.

    Christopher Kauffman
    July 29, 2021

    We had the front of our house and side circle refurbished by getting rid of palm trees and old landscaping and replaced with new brick walls. We are very happy with the results. The entire experience from the design to the work crew resulted in a very positive experience.

    Bruce Ponzio
    July 28, 2021

    Steve and his crew at Mansfield Landscaping, LLC did an excellent job of tearing out all the landscaping at the front of my house and installing all new plants, shrubs, and palms. All the crew worked non stop in the extreme heat under the supervision of Armando who did an outstanding job of helping me pick out new plants etc and then suggesting placement of them to show to their maximum advantage. They also added beautiful stack wall and new rocks and finished up the job by leaving everything immaculate. I highly recommend this company and wouldn't hesitate to use the again.

    Pamela Williams
    July 28, 2021

    We hired Mansfield Landscaping to completely redo our yard; replace the sod, new brick walls, new plants, add several palms, and lighting. We are extremely happy with the results. He gave us excellent suggestions on how to redesign the current landscaping to really improve the whole look of the yard. We were able to go to his expansive nursery and pick out the plants that we wanted. While we were there both Steve and Ann took their time explaining each of the plants and the pros and cons of choosing them. Steve is very hands on; physically shows up to monitor the progress of the crews and maintains excellent phone contact to provide updates. We found all the different crews very professional and exceptional at their specialities. We really liked the fact that they clean everything up at the end of each day.

    ML McEwen
    July 24, 2021

    Eric Drinkwater
    July 10, 2021

    The crew was wonderful to work with. They did an awesome job. They really care about the work they are doing and lived up to all expectations. Would use again. All be ew landscaping and stone work. Beautiful Job

    Patricia Montgomery
    July 3, 2021

    We hired Mansfield Landscaping to put in a retaining wall along the side of our property in order to rid ourselves of an annoying slope between the neighbor's yard and ours. I talked to Steve on the phone on a Saturday and described our project. He was at our house the next day...yes, on a Sunday, to give us an estimate. After we talked about the project and accepted his bid, we began to talk about scheduling the work. He was booked several weeks out (which we had expected). However, he said he'd work us in a bit earlier because my wife was going to be out of town; and he wanted her to be able to see the job upon completion. He said the job would be completed in 3 days, and he wasn't kidding. We were impressed. His crew worked long, hard days and were a pleasure to have around; we would step out occasionally to see how things were progressing. You could tell that this crew enjoys working together and takes pride in working hard and making the customer happy. They cleaned up the job site including our driveway and even the street in front of our house at the end of each of the work days. Thank you Dan, Felipe, John Wayne, and Tommy! We can't say enough about how much we were impressed with their work ethic, and their desire to satisfy us with a job well done. The up-front sales approach may put some off, but we are very satisfied with the end result. Our wall is gorgeous thanks to the creativity and effort of Dan and his crew.

    Steve Johnston
    June 30, 2021

    Landscape Tips

    What Is Spring Weather Like in The Villages?

    What Is Spring Weather Like in The Villages?

    Monday, April 12, 2021

    Spring is a beautiful season, especially here in The Villages. Read on to learn more about the weather and temperatures during springtime.

    Continue reading...

    Estimated reading time: 1 minute, 6 seconds

    Why the Villages® Community Is the Perfect Place to Retire!

    Why the Villages® Community Is the Perfect Place to Retire!

    Monday, February 15, 2021

    There comes a time in everyone's life when it is time to hang up the briefcase or work boots in exchange for a more relaxing and carefree living. You've worked your whole life, and now you deserve to live life the way you have always wanted, where you have always wanted.

    Continue reading...

    Estimated reading time: 2 minutes, 18 seconds

    Central Florida Irrigation Systems

    Central Florida Irrigation Systems

    Sunday, August 30, 2020

    Would you like to make your life more comfortable and more convenient? One way to achieve this would be to install an automatic sprinkler system. But what is the perfect time you should water your yard and landscaping? The answer 4:30 am. But why? Because most people are not awake at that hour.

    Continue reading...

    Estimated reading time: 0 minutes, 59 seconds

    Mansfield

    Landscaping

    (352) 561-8537

    (407) 476-0896

    Landscape Estimates & Phone Consultations

    Available 7 days a week, 8am to 8pm.

    All messages are returned within 1 hour.

    For faster response, please provide your property address, phone number, and property pictures to any digital correspondence.

    Retail Nursery & Hardscape Showroom

    9am-3pm Tuesday through Saturday

    8440 County Rd 48, Yalaha, FL 34797

    Get Directions